Author Topic: THE CRAVINGS SURVEY -  (Read 6086 times)

Offline JohnnyB.Goode

• View Profile
THE CRAVINGS SURVEY -
« on: May 28, 2012, 05:37:20 PM »
heroin / opiate cravings .....

did your cravings ever FULLY go away ?

permanently ?

for how long ?

after how many floods, boosters, etc ?
« Last Edit: May 29, 2012, 08:10:45 AM by JohnnyB.Goode »
" . . . THE ONLY WAY TO VALIDATE YOUR EXISTANCE IS TO ACCEPT THE REALITY OF YOUR NON-EXISTANCE . . . "

Offline roy d

• Banzi
  • Just do the best ya can
    • View Profile
Re: THE CRAVINGS SURVEY -
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2012, 07:16:14 PM »

Hi JBG,

In a way the rest of your life but not as strong.  I had been using for 10 years or so and moved to Houston and wanted it all the eight years I was there.  Then, again and again, same thing, different state.  Then in March of 2010 I did my fourth Ibo treatment and that helped.  I went a whole year using only $10 per month.  Then started with NA and have been clean for the last 8 months.  First time I have been able to do that since I was a kid and living where I could get it.  After 40 plus years of using I find it helps to change your buds and never go in to a bar for even if you do not have a drinking problem it can lower your inhibitions and you go cop.  You also got to change your way of thinking.  Sorta like pick the person that you want to be like and start acting that way.  And I'm not gonna tell ya about don't take the first drink, puff, shot, hit, etc. etc. for you know that.

Best,

Roy

Offline achtwan

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2012, 07:35:19 AM »
i suppose i am in the extreme minority here...also i noticed you mentioned heroin,dont know if you were talking opiates in general...

my last dance was with methadone.

i was treated in 05,with hcl.

one go was all it took for me...i honestly cannot recall having the desire to use opiates to get high since then.

i have had to take vicodin twice in that time,once when hospitalized,the other for a tooth...