Author Topic: Hydroponics?  (Read 13030 times)

Offline x

• Donating Member
    • View Profile
Hydroponics?
« on: September 14, 2009, 05:37:46 PM »
While we are momentarily few, I address the many to come. ;)

I found only one mention (just a quick search) of hydroponics and Iboga, on the mindvox list, from Feb. of this year, 2009.
Does anyone know of more information on this? Any botanists know about the necessity of soil for root bark formation?
Do hydroponics accelerate alkaloid production?
Is anyone already doing this?

My dear husband knows a bit about hydroponics, perhaps we will have more answers than questions, in time.

Offline Calaquendi

• cosmic elf
  • Donating Member
    • View Profile
Re: Hydroponics?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2009, 09:12:09 PM »
Great questions Tia~

Since I have no experience growing anything hydroponically I may not be qualified to answer, however, I may add here that I have imbibed many a gnarly hydroponic plant in my time..hehe...

In all sincerity though, since the root-bark of Tabernanthe iboga is where the magic resides, perhaps this method of Aeroponics would be better suited to the potential cultivator? It seems one would have the same amount of control over growth parameters and such, and perhaps for the experienced grower, would not be a quantum leap in method?

Anyway here's a generic link : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aeroponics

Maybe something here? Good luck and let us know if this seems viable?
" I am you and what I see is me..."

Offline Eon T McKnight

• Banzi
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2009, 05:04:52 PM »
First, let me say that I have a somewhat green thumb and that some of my best friends are plants (hearing that, one of my 'animal' friends said "No, dude, some of you best friends are vegetables.")  Be that as it may, this topic has definite interest for me.