Author Topic: Half a flood  (Read 2890 times)

Offline Avendagold

• View Profile
Half a flood
« on: July 29, 2012, 03:25:14 AM »
Hi all,

I recently sat for a friend who was a complete beginner to plant entheogens and wanted desperately to flood on Iboga.  She has been going through a very hard time, and was in a depression.  I wanted to recount her tale partly to share the experience with the forum.

We started the day before with a small 100mg dose to test any allergic reaction.  This was the first time my friend had ever had anything like this, and she was slightly freaked out.  Instead of taking any more that day, I let her get used to it and decide herself whether to continue.  She told me the next day that she was ready, and was happy that she'd tried it before hand so she was better prepared.  For people who have never tried any plant medecines, not even weed, then this pre-trial is essential I believe.

At 7pm the next day, we decided to go for it, (it was already dark - this is in another country) and she took 3 capsules of Ibogaworld TA.  She was told that it was about 60% Ibogaine alkaloids.  She was very very scared, and I thought she was very brave to leap in.  She told me that she couldn't have done it without me - ie. someone she trusts 100%.  Her heart beat was elevated but nothing to worry too much about.  After half an hour, the experience started for her.  She was clutching my hand very tightly, but as the experience continued for her, her grip relaxed, her heart rate decreased to normal, and she started getting used to the feeling.  The fear of the unknown was the scariest thing for her, but once she got into it she was fine.

45 minutes later she took a 4th capsule.  She was now at 16mg/kg.  She continued her trip and was severely ataxic, and could hardly speak.  She could make sense of what I was saying but was slurring her speech and whispering answers.  I thought she was already deep under, even at 16mg/kg.