Author Topic: Ibogaine and brain glutamate ?  (Read 3724 times)

Offline JohnnyB.Goode

• View Profile
Ibogaine and brain glutamate ?
« on: February 04, 2013, 08:59:38 AM »
Okay all you budding scientists and on-line researchers .....

DOES IBOGAINE INCREASE GLUTAMATE IN THE BRAIN ?

j.b.g.
" . . . THE ONLY WAY TO VALIDATE YOUR EXISTANCE IS TO ACCEPT THE REALITY OF YOUR NON-EXISTANCE . . . "

Offline lalababa

• UBERMOD
    • View Profile
Re: Ibogaine and brain glutamate ?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 08:02:52 PM »
Interesting that I had just seen this the other day and just posted it in goatboy's newest thread.  I am no scientist, so I am still trying to figure out what all of this means, maybe you could make something of it.... I know you would understand it more than I would, but it is specifically talking about Glutamate.  Maybe your expertise would be able to help us understand a bit better??? :)

http://www.patentgenius.com/patent/5629307.html 

Offline JohnnyB.Goode

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 04:12:38 AM »
my expertise has troubl follow cooking recipes
but i this is great and i did send it off to two seperate Dr's to evaluate
it MIGHT prove just the opposite of my concerns
thanks
jbg
" . . . THE ONLY WAY TO VALIDATE YOUR EXISTANCE IS TO ACCEPT THE REALITY OF YOUR NON-EXISTANCE . . . "

Offline PsilocybeChild

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 04:31:23 AM »
Ketamine does

http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2012/10/121004141747.htm

My guess would be yes because ibogaine is also a dissociative psychedelic and shows more promise for mental health.
"We were born too soon to explore the cosmos, and too late to explore the earth. Our frontier is the human mind; religion is the ocean we must cross."

Kambo.tk

Offline JohnnyB.Goode

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2013, 06:01:43 AM »
RE:  MAOI and racepam nootropics (noopept and piractam)

i received this reply from someone who is more techno smart than I