Author Topic: A hello from me..  (Read 2896 times)

Offline lickle_emu

• View Profile
A hello from me..
« on: October 18, 2013, 11:06:25 AM »
Dear All,

I just wanted to introduce myself, as I have spent a fair bit of time on this site over the last few days. I am very much fascinated by people’s flood reports, as well as micro-dosing experiences. Anything Iboga really!

Anyway, a little bit about me. I am a 33 year-old guy who has lived in London for his entire life, with the exception of a 5 year stint in Bangkok, where I worked as an English teacher (a good experience to truly know what it is like to be a foreigner in another country). I returned home aged 26 and trained as a mental health nurse. I have been working in the capacity of a nurse for about the last three years. It is a tough job, but I take quite a lot from it.

As far back as I can remember, I felt ‘different’ from others around me, and as such, I was (and still am - although I can work better with it now) described as both sensitive and shy. I became interested in lsd in my teenage years, using it often, I believe, to ‘escape’ life: a life which I did not feel that I belonged to. I always sensed there was more to life than what we could perceive, and I became fascinated with outer-body and near death experiences. There have been several periods of my life where I have lived as quite a recluse, which have contributed to the loss of important relationships. I have suffered from various addictions ranging from solvents and street drugs to online gambling.