Author Topic: Still Searching  (Read 2912 times)

Offline Angelique

• View Profile
Still Searching
« on: March 28, 2014, 07:22:44 PM »
Hi
I have been lurking around the forums for a few weeks reading about everyone's experience and figured it was time to post. I started using drugs when I was 12. I had a huge gaping hole inside of me and drugs made it feel better. I won't bore you with all the long drawn out gory details but I eventually became a heroin addict for a long hellish 7 years. Then 1 additional year of Methadone. I knew the Meth would kill me faster than the smack so I made the decision that perhaps I did want to live. I did it the hard way and I do mean THE HARD WAY. I still have Heroin nightmares to this day and I have been clean from opiates for over a decade.
Fast forward to today. I have been researching Ibogaine for a few months. I deal with depression and grief and find it hard to experience joy in my life. Perhaps my brain just doesn't produce endorphins like it should. But then I wasn't that good at finding joy before my addiction either. My intention for flooding is to reset my brain and address my emotional issues.
So here it is in my hand 3 grams ibogaine TA from a Canadian supplier as I live in Canada and this site was recommended by several members on this forum. I've done my homework and I've picked a date and I have a sitter and I can't help but be a little scared. Do I have the strength to really face myself? A part of me wants to wait but a bigger part of me says it's time. Time to break thru the walls and learn to love myself. Time to be free.
I don't really have any question as I just felt the need to connect to others who have experienced this. What's really strange is that ever since it arrived I have been feeling strange. Like Iboga is already checking me out and preparing the journey. 8 more days to go till flood. I will share my experience after. Thank you for your time. Shine your beautiful light. ~Angelique