Author Topic: Saying hi  (Read 5217 times)

Offline shinobidef

• View Profile
Saying hi
« on: March 27, 2015, 08:26:24 AM »
I wanted to take the opportunity to introduce myself to the forum. I had also tried registering with DMT Nexus and although a wonderful resource, sadly it does appear that they are no longer accepting new members.

I'm a 34 year old woman from the UK. I don't have any experience with iboga but my first knowledge of it came from a guy who was a client of mine (I used to work as a clinical hypnotherapist) who used to visit Africa for the purposes of having iboga administered for his alcohol dependency.

I completely forgot all about it until the other day when I was looking for substances to help treat depression, rather than go down the usual anti-depressant route, and stumbled across it again. My experience with psychedelics is limited to shrooms, ketamine, LSD and San Pedro in a recreational setting. Generally, I've had positive experiences and the negative effects have only arisen with LSD if I've been in the company of certain friends or with strangers as they're not really aware of my neuroses, which has consequently resulted in feeling controlled/trapped and unable to express myself, in part because I have a serious loss of identity. The most profound experience to date came from San Pedro.

However, I have noticed that over the past few years that my depressive tendencies have reared their ugly head once again and I have a strong suspicion that I have either BPD, Bipolar II or a combination of both, although I've never had a naturally-occurring psychotic episode. This may be at least due to heavy cannabis use over the past 3-4 years, which has now turned into a psychological addiction that I want to put an end to.